Records - Schallplatten - Vinyl

A two-man band with drums, harmonica, guitar and a voice that can shatter glass - pretty much all you really need to play good music! They sound like Elmore James, Howlin' Wolf, North Mississippi Hill Country Blues and Reverend Charlie Jackson.
Within very little time the Juke Joint Pimps have evolved into a unique act. They sound "black" enough to cater to a traditional blues audience while being so wild, loud and raw that the punk rockers and garage freaks dig them just as much. And they're really truckloads of fun to watch!

Their first album on Voodoo Rhythm Records compiles tracks from two different recording sessions. "Dust my Broom", "Rollin and Tumblin' and "I can't be Satisfied" were on their first demo, recorded live by Mr. Ray Collins on a Tascam Porta One in their rehearsal room in 2005. The rest of the songs were recorded live onto a one track tape recorder at the Hot Spot Recording Service in Willich in 2007. Live, loud, no overdubs or high tech gimmicks.
The Album was mastered in Bern by Central Dubs. Cover art by Beat-Man himself. So, here we are, proud to present black&white, electrifyin' blues energy of the highest grade.

T-Man and Mighty Mike live in Cologne in Germany. They had been playing Memphis and Chicago blues in the rivalling bands The Silvertones and Little Roger & The Houserockers.
Maybe some time in '04 Mike and T-Man teamed up with an upright bass player to rock some private students parties, got hired for a couple of shows in local bars, picked up hitting the drums while losing the bassist along the way and suddenly they were The Juke Joint Pimps, two blues guys wearing white pin stripe suits, red shoes and jewellery, blasting rough juke joint music for everybody who cared to dance or listen.

Titel: Boogie Pimps
Label: Voodoo Rhythm
Stil: Blues Punk
Typ: LP (plus CD)
Preis: 16.- CHF



Boogie Side
A1 (Let's Do The) Hippie Dance
A2 High This Morning
A3 Superman Don't Get The Blues
A4 The Devil Is In The Details
A5 A Thing You Gotta Face
A6 Don't Push That Button
A7 Blues & Reefer Pimp Side

B1 Am I Blind
B2 That's The Way To Boogie
B3 Feel So Good
B4 You'll Be Mine
B5 Slim Stepped In Dog Shit
B6 That's It
B7 Mister Vegan

Voodoo Rhythm
Weitere Platten vom Label Voodoo Rhythm
Weitere Platten zum Musikstil Blues Punk
Weitere Platten von JUKE JOINT PIMPS

 [ Neue Suche | News - Just In | Alle Musikstile | Alle Labels ]


Total CHF 0

Sichere Bezahlung mit Saferpay Sichere Bezahlung
Wir akzeptieren diverse Kreditkarten, Postkarte, PayPal, Rechnung* und Vorkasse. Bei Zahlung wird eine sichere Verbindung (SSL) zum Saferpay Server aufgebaut. Die Belastung der Karte erfolgt nach Versand der Ware.